Before and After

before-and-after

Tags:

95 Responses to “Before and After”

  1. Stephanie Says:

    Loved this!

  2. Sarah Says:

    What a great idea! It makes me want to go through all the old pictures of my family to see if we could do something similar.

  3. astanix Says:

    I think this was an amazing idea and I loved these pictures. I’d like to see more of this kind of thing out there!

  4. Ann Says:

    oh that’s really very funny, I like this idea and I’d like to do the same)))

  5. Antoinette Says:

    Awesome!

  6. Kelly Says:

    Great Idea I will use this on a picture board at my Daughters June 20,2009 Wedding of her and her brother. Thanks For posting KFOX

  7. Kimberli Says:

    How interesting and thought provoking. Thank you!

  8. kelly Says:

    That was REALLY cool! So neat. Loved it. =)

  9. Lois Says:

    This is neat! I have to try it with my kids & older grandkids. Thanks

  10. Mik Says:

    That was great and gave me ideas for using some of our old photos.

  11. Wanda Says:

    I just love this, and agree so much with everyone. It is real nice to see people do something like this. Especially, being able to even do it with the same person, and in the same place. I enjoyed it, and thanks! I’d love to see more.

  12. Killa Says:

    Picture 9 — Central Michigan, Hell yeah!

  13. rookie23 Says:

    Wow! that’s some amazing idea! I love it

  14. annony-mouse Says:

    thats well cool i like the one thats 6th up from the bottom
    (the girl with the icecream)

  15. Cheryl Says:

    This is one of the coolest “projects” I have ever seen – it excites me to think about doing something similar with my own family. What fun!

  16. pcpowderhound Says:

    Love it;)

  17. Leah v Says:

    Such a beautifully nostalgic concept 😀

  18. parabook Says:

    Great idea. Could truly help people look back and remember what is important in the present…Family and friends.
    Best wishes,
    Dr. Donald Ryles

  19. Mosk Says:

    This is a cool idea! 😀

  20. Yofie Setiawan Says:

    very great idea, i need to found my childhood photohraphs haha…

  21. davidbenard Says:

    How funny 🙂 !

  22. neha jadhav Says:

    daaam cooll need to try this

  23. Jeff Marshall Says:

    These are great. Makes me want to try this with some of my old family photos.

  24. anica Says:

    awww.. adorable.

  25. Becky Says:

    This is soo cool.

  26. Jennie Says:

    This concept is awesome! What a great idea, this would be a cool idea for a museum exhibit.

  27. Jesse Says:

    OMG…how time flys by!

  28. Steven (decor snob) Says:

    I love in picture 10 how the house is almost unchanged in the years that have passed since the first photo (same wall light, pictures on the wall…same carpet??)

    Cracking idea though……love the concept.

  29. chelseadaniele Says:

    wow! this is great! i like picture number 8 and 10 they are in the same place which makes it even cooler. and pic number 11 is cool it shows how technology has changed also.

  30. c0urt Says:

    wow, this was a great set, i really enjoyed it.

  31. Damin Says:

    Nicely done,

  32. Melissa Says:

    What a find! Like Damin says, ‘nicely done’. Very fresh.

  33. Miredidi Says:

    I liked this project. It is awesome! I hope I can do something similar with some photos. It’s great and nicely done. Thanks for sharing.

  34. marianne Says:

    no way!
    i grew up like 5 minutes away from where the guys in the last picture are sitting.

  35. blufindr Says:

    This is amazing. I think I’ll keep this idea in mind for when I have children.
    Thanks for sharing.

  36. Anita Says:

    My sister and I did this type of picture. We used to “paint” my dad’s toenails with crayons when we were about 4, so we decided to get another picture when we were about 23 doing the same thing. It was cute 🙂

  37. Yangon Says:

    This is very brilliant and thoughtful..wanna make me do the same thing. Huh!.. but may not find my old and childhood pics anywhere now. I love this project!.

  38. Lara Says:

    I really like this!!

    🙂

  39. Laura Bowman Says:

    Love it, Love it! what an idea.

  40. Gizzy Says:

    This was just such a neat idea. Really enjoyed looking at these. Thank you for sharing.

  41. FrankD Says:

    very cool!

    i would love to do something like this

  42. Meanfish Says:

    Very nice idea. It’s such a positive visual note during these times we’re living. It made me smile.

  43. sudhagee Says:

    Lovely. Just wonderful.

  44. EOD Says:

    This stuff always makes me want to cry. But it’s beautiful…

  45. Jeff Cangé Says:

    This is a beautiful idea. I love it…

  46. Steve Says:

    Smart idea. Now I have to rummage through all my old photos to get a good one!

  47. Antonio Says:

    People never change 😉

  48. Denis Baldwin Says:

    I really wish I had old pictures of my family to do this with. Most of them were very camera shy (myself included) and there weren’t very many photos growing up.

  49. Jordan Says:

    cool stuff I want to do this with my brother now haha

  50. olivertwistor Says:

    I love the idea behind these pictures. And I love the results too. 😀

  51. Louise Says:

    Fantastic!! These pics are great. I’m off to check out some old pics now!

  52. Gabrielle Says:

    Adorei!

  53. Chris Says:

    Lol I Lol’d

  54. Rich Dansereau Says:

    These are awesome.

  55. spocrep Says:

    lol it’s really great!! good job

  56. Michael Says:

    I happen to be one of the folks in that photo set (the white-bearded guy sitting next to his father in the 2nd black & white shot). A friend of mine was playing StumbleUpon and happened across this post. Needless to say, he was very surprised to see me there. I had posted that “before & after” shot to some other website, but I can’t remember where it was, nor can I find my bookmark to it. I assume you took this set from there, could you send me the link, please!

  57. Remo Says:

    Beautiful

  58. Nelz Says:

    This was originally a project done by Ze Frank: http://colorwar2008.com/submissions/youngnow

    BTW, I am the 3rd photo down. 😉

  59. fardan Says:

    Nice work, great idea!

  60. will Says:

    Kelly Says:
    March 29, 2009 at 2:45 am

    Great Idea I will use this on a picture board at my Daughters June 20,2009 Wedding of her and her brother. Thanks For posting KFOX

    Wait, your daughter is marrying her brother? Isnt incest illegal in your state?

  61. charini Says:

    This is so COOL! Thanks!

  62. Jordan Says:

    Wow, i never thought of such a cool concept. This is really, really cool stuff. You can see the similarity in every picture.

  63. David Clark Says:

    wow thats lake anne plaza on the last picture

  64. Framtonm Says:

    I’d do mine, but the world’s not ready for that!

  65. robb234 Says:

    hmm..
    lovely collection there.

  66. EventSetter Says:

    Nice! Now I’m gonna have recreate an old photo from the past

  67. Conor Says:

    the fool with the superman shirt could have done better

  68. Compare before and after Says:

    The guy in the superman shirt rocks…

  69. Arrica Lee Says:

    Great post. Thanks for sharing. Love the effect you show to us. =]

  70. Lutey Patricks Says:

    How did that black child acquire that computer?

  71. Taina Says:

    Really nice!

  72. Kasei Says:

    Yeah kudos to Zefrank and his Colorwars which originally spawed this awesome project. I also took part in this, although am not show amongst the ones pictured here. Would be nice to see Ze credited for this in the original post.

  73. smartspampunk@gmail.com Says:

    Awesome dudes!

  74. WHHHHHYYYYY Says:

    HAHAHA

  75. mircindir Says:

    thank you :))

  76. Margaret Tinsley Says:

    This is really cute. I love the idea … might do something similar in the future just for fun. Great idea!!

  77. Kaila Says:

    Hahaha. Very cute idea 🙂

  78. tommy Says:

    This was great! Thanks for posting.

  79. mexi Says:

    Greaaat, what a lovely idea !

  80. Mani Says:

    Ha Ha , funny stuff!!

  81. Mohammed Says:

    Wow 🙂

  82. becksplusworld Says:

    I like posts that make me start smiling from the beginning.

  83. rufo Says:

    ke buena nota parece un momento en el tiempo … exelente

  84. mary Says:

    these are awesome, i have one set like that framed in my house of my two best friends when we were really little, then all three of us again at graduation

  85. Dafxxxk Says:

    Cool !

  86. Rachel Says:

    this made my day

  87. Ujala Says:

    So touching. So beautiful.

  88. 1800 Postcards Says:

    This is one of the best ideas in the entire world ever. It is so compelling!

  89. Maxsim Says:

    my God, i thought you were going to chip in with some decisive insght at the end there, not leave it with ‘we leave it to you to decide

  90. Telefony Says:

    Your articles are very inspiring indeed. I keep coming back! There are so many things I agree on. I hope we can exhange ideas in the future.

  91. Player Profiles Says:

    Maybe you could change the page name title Before and After 100 Musical Footsteps to more suited for your blog post you write. I enjoyed the blog post all the same.

  92. Diego Says:

    Kudos, totally adorable idea. You’re a genius 🙂

  93. Manual Neverson Says:

    What i don’t understood is if truth be told how you are no longer actually a lot more neatly-preferred than you may be now. You are so intelligent. You recognize thus significantly in relation to this subject, produced me for my part believe it from so many various angles. Its like men and women aren’t interested until it is one thing to accomplish with Woman gaga! Your personal stuffs great. At all times deal with it up!

  94. Reagan Wolin Says:

    We are a bunch of volunteers and opening a brand new scheme in our community. Your web site offered us with valuable info to paintings on. You’ve performed an impressive activity and our whole community will likely be thankful to you.

  95. Theodore Catella Says:

    Just wish to say your article is as surprising. The clarity in your post is just cool and that i could suppose you’re knowledgeable on this subject. Well together with your permission allow me to grasp your feed to keep up to date with imminent post. Thank you 1,000,000 and please carry on the gratifying work.

Leave a comment