Step 22- Complex Brew

fengshui

life is a complex brew

many components.

to succeed, the right mix is needed:

combine -

1) mind: thoughts, wishes, desires

2) body: food, exercise

3) spirit: meditation, dreamwork

once the right balance is achieved, life becomes an easy, smooth flow; challenges arise, and are met with an equanimous mind. One no longer stresses.

full confidence is achieved.

prepare for 70 years, then simmer.

scored for violin and cello, flute and bassoon.

Download

Tags: , , ,

14 Responses to “Step 22- Complex Brew”

  1. sakei99 Says:

    A friend of mine just got me into bikram yoga, and while I don’t know if I’ll stay with it I do find it helps clear the head and body.

  2. Daniel Greene Says:

    I enjoyed listening to this. Thanks for sharing it. (I heard of it when I read your tweet on Twitter.)

  3. Mary Says:

    Lovely! How generous of you to share. Thank you!

  4. Doraz Says:

    Wow, I really love this one! Thanks!

  5. brightlightwarriornika Says:

    awesome Thank you :)

  6. Steve Says:

    That is really cool and definitely makes the stress go away. Also came here via the twitter machine.

  7. Carolina Clay Says:

    Very interesting! I’m an oboist, who also plays/teachers the other instruments in the ensemble. I like the movement to and from open intervals.

    I also saw your Tweet on Twitter and will check out the other links.

    Caro

  8. Martha Marshall Says:

    Your tweet enticed me here too. I love the sounds and also the accompanying thoughts. Thank you for a nice little meditative moment.

  9. A more refined offering | g2 Says:

    [...] If you need to relax this is the place to go [...]

  10. KC Cohn Says:

    Great piece! The musical layering was well composed! Thank you for sharing!

  11. redjotter Says:

    Thank you for commenting on my blog. I have enjoyed searching through your site. I am a pianist…keep up the piano playing!

  12. Molly Says:

    Great post. Byzantine.

  13. bradlyTV Says:

    ~ Trinity ~

  14. @g33kgurrl Says:

    I absolutely LOVE this!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 460 other followers

